My birthday in Korea!

Standard

This past weekend I turned 24.

It was SUCH an amazing weekend. One thing that I am beyond thankful for is our amazing friends we have met in Korea. They have really become like our family, and I am extremely thankful for their company, and each of the friendships we share with them. We spend a lot of time with these people, and are able to relate to each other on living away from our families, teaching in korea, our relationships/marriage, being christians, and just LIFE!

We ventured to Ungcheon beach about 15 min away from our apartment in Yeosu… have I mentioned how much I love living by the beach/ocean surrounded by mountains?! After a quick dance party in the beach parking lot we headed to the Ocean Resort water park in Yeosu which is just another 10 min or so from the beach. The water park had stunning views overlooking the beautiful ocean. Finished up the night with an AMAZING all you can eat buffet dinner at Marina buffet with western, Korean, Japanese, and Chinese food.

Ungcheon Beach

Ungcheon Beach

photo (58)

photo (54)

995737_4750316849536_517171463_n

Photo credit to LO

Parking lot dance party

Parking lot dance party- photo credit to Lauren

photo (52)

photo (51)

photo (56)

view from the water park looking out

view from the water park looking out

1069266_4750321689657_403720569_n

photo (50)

Laughter, games, food, amazing friends, AWESOME husband. I could not be more blessed.

24 is going to be a great year!

About Elicia Shepard

I'm unique just like you. I've learned every person has a story which makes us who we are. One minute I am here..then I am gone. Discovering unknown places and people is an addiction I am proud of and will be an endless journey of mine. Smiling is not a pastime it's what I do. I live for moments that take my breath away. Falling in love is the greatest feeling-and the biggest risk. I thrive off of risks.Challenges. Adrenaline rushes. Making others smile. Art is all around and in ourselves. I love taking an unknown path not knowing where it'll lead. Mystery is beautiful. Compassion, kindness, and love- things I will always strive for. Know what you believe in. Stand up for it. Never be afraid to feel. Time waits for no one.Ever. Children inspire me. God fires me. Happiness is being with those you love.I am really blessed. I think God is love and forgiveness and I think he wants us to be good people and love EVERYONE. Figure out who you are and what that means to you-It's one of the greatest gifts you can give yourself (and you deserve it.) Live frugally on surprise. Breathe. Be who you are. Be an outcast...If you wanna find me I will be where the wind blows...Wherever that may take me.

3 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday, Elisha, you both look so happy and enjoying every minute in Korea. Your stories are so amazing to read and I am enjoying every one. My son was in the Air Force and spent a year there, then spent a month at another time living with a Korean family. He had good things to say about the country. You are so lucky to be able to do what you are doing, you both look so happy. Take care Helen Sabella  Donna’s friend

    • Wow! I didn’t know your son lived here 🙂 and a month with a Korean family! Wow! What a neat experience that would be. We are so blessed to be here and having this opportunity. It still doesn’t feel real, and I can’t believe we have been here 4 months already. Thanks for reading along it is so fun sharing the journey. Take care Helen Sabella! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Ansimsan Mountain | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

Leave a Reply

