NEW DESIGN REVEAL!

Standard

It’s finally here!!!

A brand new design. Whew, it feels refreshing, exciting, and a little like- I still can’t believe it belongs to ME! I owe it all to Amanda over at Living in Another Language. What talent this designer has! She has been working diligently on the design over the past month while I have been cheering (and anxiously awaiting) from the sidelines. This girl is darn talented. She’s also living in Korea and so I have no doubt I will get to meet her in person very soon. I have been writing on this blog for about a year and half. It started as a place to document my life towards the end of my college experience. I didn’t write consistently. Then I got married to my best friend. We moved to South Korea. Then we became real-life teachers. I began to document our lives consistently and frequently. Now, this space is my very own piece of the web that I have grown to love so dearly. I have been reminded how much I love writing, reading, and social media as a tool to connect to others.

– I’ll just be over here doing my little happy dance. Check out those social media icons on the left of my screen. HOW COOL ARE THEY?!?!

My hope is that I reach out and connect with you in some way. I believe in people. I believe in loving life. I believe in adventures big and small. I believe that we are one… That God is love…and that life’s a journee.

Life's a Journee

About Elicia Shepard

I'm unique just like you. I've learned every person has a story which makes us who we are. One minute I am here..then I am gone. Discovering unknown places and people is an addiction I am proud of and will be an endless journey of mine. Smiling is not a pastime it's what I do. I live for moments that take my breath away. Falling in love is the greatest feeling-and the biggest risk. I thrive off of risks.Challenges. Adrenaline rushes. Making others smile. Art is all around and in ourselves. I love taking an unknown path not knowing where it'll lead. Mystery is beautiful. Compassion, kindness, and love- things I will always strive for. Know what you believe in. Stand up for it. Never be afraid to feel. Time waits for no one.Ever. Children inspire me. God fires me. Happiness is being with those you love.I am really blessed. I think God is love and forgiveness and I think he wants us to be good people and love EVERYONE. Figure out who you are and what that means to you-It's one of the greatest gifts you can give yourself (and you deserve it.) Live frugally on surprise. Breathe. Be who you are. Be an outcast...If you wanna find me I will be where the wind blows...Wherever that may take me.

Leave a Reply

